date

speaker
(Affiliation)

title
(Click on Title for Abstract)

  Friday, Sept. 5 Dr. Amy S. Mullin
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Chemical and Life Sciences

University of Maryland

State-resolved probes of collisions of highly excited molecules: The strong, the weak, and the reactive

  Friday, Sept. 12

Dr. Kevin W. Davies
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
James Madison University

Chemistry seminar cancelled. To be rescheduled.
Please attend today's physics seminar at 3:30pm.
Click here for details
.

 

Friday, Sept. 19

Dr. Timothy Long
Department of Chemistry
Macromolecules and Interfaces Institute

Virginia Polytechnic Inst.

Getting Recharged About Ion Containing Polymers
  Friday, Sept. 26

Dr. Kevin P. C. Minbiole
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
James Madison University

Investigations in Natural Products: Synthesis and Isolation

  Friday, Oct. 3
seminar in HHS 1301

Dr. Kelly E. Butler
Chemistry and Physics Department
Chestnut Hill College

POGIL in Physical Organic Chemistry

  Friday, Oct. 10

Dr. Kevin L. Caran
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
James Madison University

Self-Assembly of Novel Molecular Building Blocks in Organic and Aqueous Environments

  Friday, Oct 17

Dr. Scott F. Singleton
School of Pharmacy
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Rec-ing the DNA Repair Shop to Combat Super Bugs

  Friday, Oct. 31

Dr. Connie (Neely) Wilson (JMU '70)
Endacea, Inc.

Craig Smith (JMU '87)
Impact Summit

Kevin Kruer (JMU '98)
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Homecoming Roundtable
3:45pm in ISAT 159

  Saturday, Nov. 1

Connie and Donald Wilson
Endacea, Inc.

Homecoming Seminar
10:30am in ISAT 159

  Thursday, Nov. 13
3:45 pm, HHS 1210

Dr. Yanjie Zhang
Department of Chemistry
Texas A&M University

On-Chip Investigations of Specific Anion Effects on Polymer and Protein Aggregation

  Monday, Nov. 17
3:45 pm, Ph/Ch 2212

Dr. Jun-Hyun Kim
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University

Organic-Inorganic Nanocomposites

  Monday Nov. 24 - Friday Nov. 28

Thanksgiving break

  Monday, Dec. 1
3:45 pm, Ph/Ch 2212

Dr. Suresh Shenoy
Emerging Science & Technology Group
Altria Client Services (ALCS)

Perspectives on Fiber Formation in the Nano Realm

  Wednesday, Dec. 3
3:45 pm, Ph/Ch 2212

Dr. Walter R. P. Novak
Rosenstiel Basic Medical Research Center
Brandeis University

Catalysis from a distance:
The effect of remote residues on enzyme activity

  Monday, Dec. 8
3:45 pm, ISAT 259

Dr. Ian Suydam
Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry
Yale University

Chemical Probes of Active Site Electrostatics

Other JMU Science and Technology Seminars:

[Home] [Spring Symposium] [Keynote Speakers][Speaker Information][Seminar Archive]