Fall 2010

 

date

speaker
(Affiliation)

title
(Click on Title for Abstract)

 

Friday, Sept 3

Dr. Gary J. Pielak
Department of Chemistry
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Macromolecular Crowding & Protein Chemistry: Views from Inside & Outside Cells

  Thursday, Sept 9
6pm, HHS 2301
Dr. Steven W. Keller
Department of Chemistry
University of Missouri
The Chemistry of NASCAR
Visiting Scholar Lecture
  Friday, Sept 10 Dr. Steven W. Keller
Department of Chemistry
University of Missouri
The "Truth" about Climate Change
 

Friday, Sept 24

Dr. Sarah L. Stoll
Department of Chemistry
Georgetown
University

Magnetic Nanoparticles

  Thursday, Oct 7
1:30pm
Latimer Schaeffer Auditorium
Duke Hall
Dr. William Wightman
School of Art and Art History
James Madison University
Dr. James P. Wightman
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
Art and Science: Creative and Curricular Commonalities
1:30pm
Latimer Schaeffer Auditorium, Duke Hall
  Friday, Oct 8 Dr. Martha Bomar
Center for Advanced Drug Research
SRI International
Peptides, Proteins and Protein Complexes: Applications for Biomolecular NMR
 

Friday, Oct 15

Dr. Marie (Lee) Craig, JMU '91
Mary Baldwin College

Dr. Rachael Carlisle Roehrig
, JMU '01
Consumer Healthcare Products Association
Jessica (Zetelski) Snell, JMU '06
Johnson & Johnson

JMU Homecoming
Alumni roundtable!

  Friday, Oct 22 Dr. Timothy J. Peelen
Department of Chemistry
Lebanon Valley College
Organocatalytic Approaches to the Synthesis of Fmoc-Protected Amino Acids
  Friday, Oct 29 Dr. James P. Landers and
Dr. Kristin A. Hagan (JMU '05)
Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
Integrated Microfluidic Systems for Genetic Analysis: Exploiting the Microscale for Ultrafast Detection
  Friday, Nov 5 Dr. Kevin K. Lehmann
Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
Detecting next to nothing using cavity ring-down spectroscopy
  Friday, Nov 12 Dr. Mario Geysen
Center for Advanced Drug Research
SRI International
Chemistry by the Numbers

 

Monday Nov 22 - Friday Nov 26

Thanksgiving Break

 

Other JMU Science and Technology Seminars:

[Home] [Spring Symposium] [Keynote Speakers][Speaker Information][Seminar Archive]