date

speaker
(Affiliation)

title
(Click on Title for Abstract)

 
Thursday, January 10
3:30 ISAT 259 (nTelos)
Dr. Thomas Kappock
Department of Chemistry
Washington Univ. (Mo)
Life on Acid
 
Friday, January 25

JMU Faculty

Ethics, Honor Code, et al.
(required for Chemistry Majors)
 
Friday, February 8
ACS Student Affiliates Presents:
JMU Faculty Research Opportunities Part I
Dr. Katy Layman
Dr. Tom DeVore
Dr. Ben DeGraff
Dr. Barbara Reisner
Dr. Brian Augustine
Dr. Gina MacDonald
  Tuesday, February 12
JMU College of Science and Mathematics
Faculty Research and Teaching Symposium


2:00 - 3:00 pm: Tours of Memorial Hall / Mineral Museum
3:00 - 4:00 pm: Keynote Presentations

"Optimal Strategies for Energy Allocation"
Drs. Brian Walton and Anthony Tongen
JMU Department of Mathematics and Statistics

"JMU Geoscience Education Abroad: The JMU Summer Field Course in Western Ireland"
Drs. Stephen Whitmeyer, Scott Eaton, Michael Harris, Shelly Whitmeyer
JMU Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences

4:00 - 5:00 pm: Poster Session and Reception
 
Friday, February 15
ACS Student Affiliates Presents:
JMU Faculty Research Opportunities Part II

Dr. Kevin Minbiole
Dr. Kevin Caran
Dr. Donna Amenta / Dr. John Gilje
Dr. Scott Lewis
Dr. Debbie Mohler
Dr. Dan Downey
Dr. Vicky Mariani

 
Friday, February 22
Dr. Scott Singleton
School of Pharmacy
U. North Carolina-Chapel Hill
"Rec-ing the DNA Repair Shop to Combat Super Bugs"
 
Friday, March 7
SPRING BREAK
 
Friday, March 28
Dr. Richard Engler
Environmental Protection Agency
Green Chemistry
 
Friday, April 11

Dr. David Patrick
Dept. of Chemistry
Western Washington U.

"Getting Organized at the Nanoscale with Thermotropic Liquid Crystal Solvents"
 
April 10 - April 12
NCUR 2008
Salibury University
Salisbury, MD
 
Thursday, April 17
Friday, April 18
Dr. Jonathan Dattlebaum ('95)
Keynote Speaker
University of Richmond

Other JMU Science and Technology Seminars:

[Home] [Spring Symposium] [Keynote Speakers][Speaker Information][Seminar Archive] ..\Spring Symposium\Keynote\keynote.html